Are you a geek, nerd or dork?

4 Nov

Fun discussion in the office today with some of our in-house geeks. I got to be the smarty pants for once because I was able to educate these tech guys on the difference between a geek, nerd and dork. Smart and focused on a tech project but still able to get laid? Congrats, you’re a geek! Focused on tech stuff but not so smart and lousy with the ladies? Sorry, but you’re a dork.

I learned about the differences a year ago when I came across an awesome Venn diagram on the topic (source: Buzzfeed). I liked it so much I hung it in my last office. I think it hits the nail on the head. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

